Send Message
Guangzhou YIGU Medical Equipment Service Co.,Ltd
Contact Us

Contact Person : chamY

Phone Number : 86-13760745557

WhatsApp : +8613760745557

Free call

The 2018 Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine has been announced

November 9, 2018

Latest company news about The 2018 Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine has been announced

At around 17:30 on October 1, Sweden's karolinska institute announced in Stockholm that it had awarded the 2018 Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine to James p. Allison and Tasuku Honjo for their discovery of cancer therapies that suppress negative immune regulation.


They will receive gold MEDALS, certificates and a prize of 9 million Swedish kronor.


James allison


James P allision, MD., received his bachelor's degree in microbiology from the university of Texas at Austin and a PhD in life sciences.He is a member of the national academy of sciences and a research fellow at the Howard hughes medical institute.In 2014, he won the breakthrough prize in life science, the don prize in biological and technological medicine, the horvitz prize, the geldner international prize, the Harvey prize, and the lasker award in clinical medical research in 2015.


This society on


Tasuku Honjo, Japanese immunologist, foreign academician of the national academy of sciences, member of the Japanese baccalaureate.He is now a special professor at the institute of advanced studies, Kyoto university. He has been awarded with the medal of culture, and has been named as a cultural contributor and one of Asia's top 100 scientists.Professor bunye is well known worldwide for his research on pd-1, activation and induction of cytidine deaminase, and has won important honors such as the first tang prize prize for biotechnology and medicine, Kyoto award, and the warren apot award.


Review of the Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine


The Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine was awarded a total of 108 times between 1901 and 2017 (with 10 interruptions due to world wars and other reasons), with 214 winners.


By the count, only 12 women won;The average age of all winners was 58.0, male winners 57.9 and female winners 63.5.


The top five winners were the United States, Britain, Germany, France and Sweden.Immigrants to the United States received the most awards, at 21.


The prize is awarded in five fields: physiology, genetics, biochemistry, metabolomics and immunology.The top three winners at education are harvard, Cambridge and Columbia.

Get in touch with us

Enter Your Message